Hold the Quechup
update – I’ve removed the article about my run-in with Quechup.com. If you want to read it, drop me a line. I just didn’t want new visitors to be confronted with a full page slab of text and run away.
update – I’ve removed the article about my run-in with Quechup.com. If you want to read it, drop me a line. I just didn’t want new visitors to be confronted with a full page slab of text and run away.
This entry was posted on Wednesday, August 1st, 2007 at 7:17 pm and is filed under Life, Web. The author deemed the following tags appropriate : Quechup. You can follow any responses to this entry through its very own RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
August 1st, 2007 23:51
The tree of Internet Freedom must occasionally be watered by SPAM, or something like that.
August 2nd, 2007 06:49
August 2nd, 2007 07:41
http://alicerobison.org/2007/05/09/gettin-hacked-by-quechup/
http://www.werner.be/2007/8/1/quechup-not-what-social-should-be
http://www.x-tend.be/~kb/blog/index.php?2007/07/23/414-quechup-sucks-and-violates-privacy
http://www.virushead.net/vhrandom/tag/hijack
http://www.goodcowboy.com/blog/2006/08/please-ignore-anything-from-me-related.html
http://www.ibert.be/2007/07/quechup-disaster.html
Seems like this thing has been running for a while, and only now hit Belgium…
August 2nd, 2007 09:33
August 2nd, 2007 23:53
Assholes.
August 24th, 2007 16:11
August 30th, 2007 15:40
August 30th, 2007 16:31
I have also used the text of your original post, since it exactly summarizes my feelings on this issue.
I am livid, as well as a bit embarrased to have falled into a trap, that I should have known better than to have fallen into
Jeff
August 30th, 2007 21:13
August 31st, 2007 22:52
http://enrevanche.blogspot.com/2007/08/little-quechup-on-your-spam.html
September 2nd, 2007 05:35
September 2nd, 2007 07:39
And if you want to contact these spammers, here are the email addresses of the people who own and run the site:
mark@idatecorp.com
glen@idatecorp.com
audreyr@idatecorp.com
paul@idatecorp.com
justin@idatecorp.com
Cheers,
Arian
September 14th, 2007 11:46
September 19th, 2007 22:47
I was lucky, and immidiatly sniffed scam.
September 19th, 2007 22:56
Click on his name! “His” website is Quechup!
Caught red-handed!
(Sorry about the double posting)